Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
7.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Mercedes
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 7, 2018

    Camino stay

    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    richard
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 25, 2017
    Great location
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 23, 2017

    Far from the center of town...bus available to the cathedral.

    The hostel room near the reception hears all the noise in the evening hours.
    The staff were very helpful and courteous.
    Stuart
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 26, 2017
    A bus or taxi ride from sights in Leon
    Great staff and very comfortable and clean
    Carl
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 23, 2017

    Quiet but on the outskirts of town.

    Desk did not open until 10am, and the fridge was behind desk, so we had to leave some food as we departed around 8am. Fridge should be in kitchen. As this hostel is near the beginning of town, it is a long walk out on the Camino, and through an industrial zone. And also the trail was near the highway. Bus this section of the walk.
    Quiet area.
    Kaaren
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BRH
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 29, 2018
    Not easy to find, there is a street (Calle) and an avenue (Avenida) with the same name, a few kilometers apart. Our GPS only showed the Calle. The hostel is in the Avenida.
    Nice place, way outside of the center. Lots and lots of parking space, very rare in Spanish cities. Affordable breakfast. Nice bar with open local wines, also rioja.
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlos F.V.
    pt

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 29, 2018
    Bed without bed sheet. Bathroom without paper. Shower Room without space to put clothes. Wi-Fi available only on the commons area.
    This place is exclusive to pedestrians. For general people it's not a good solution.
    il

    Review Score

    10
    November 2, 2017

    Cool place ,

    Nice staff, great location
    dk

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 15, 2017
    The staff made a lot of noise, and you could here everything they said:-) Especially in the second evening. It seemed like all her friends and familie had first priority and that she didn't want us there. A table available outside would be nice.
    Nice to welcome you and they offered free tee and water. Fine kitchen if you want to make your own food.
    Milena
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monica Mata
    pt

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2017

    Nice and clean

    The pillow
    The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was perfectly clean. They have bikes for free, we had a fantastic ride
    an
    be

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcin
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 11, 2017

    Guest-friendly, high quality hostel for everyone in Leon

    Absolutely nothing as everything was as it should have been!
    I fully agree with opinions that there is a very friendly atmosphere in the property. I spent there only one night, but I felt like at home. In the morning the owner prepared a tasty breakfast (3,50 euro) specially for me. I have never enjoyed such a fast Internet connection using a common computer like in Albergue Santo Tomas de Canterbury. It was extremely fast!!! I was accommodated in a 10-bunk bed dormitory room, but shared it with only two other travellers. Linen are provided. Bathrooms and toilettes are spacious and clean. Hot water is available even after midnight. There is also a well-equipped kitchen. The property is located in about 30 minutes' walking distance from the city centre (the Cathedra), but it is possible to take a bus, of course. I think that the quality/prize ratio is very good, only 10,00 euro/night! I did enjoy my stay there a lot. It is a perfect place for both travellers who want to stay in Leon a few days and pilgrims who look for a cheap, but good overnight accommodation. The gate is closed, as far as I remember, at 22:00, but guests are provided with instructions how to enter the property at night.
Loading reviews...